Documents

Displaying 61 to 90 of 363

Internal Audit Checklist

2019 Internal audit checklist - please give to your internal auditor to enable them to undertake their role effectively

Tue, 09 Apr 2019

Standards in Public Life Committee - Summary Report 2019

DALC Summary of the report from the Committee on Standards in Public Life published January 2019.

Tue, 19 Mar 2019

Circular 2019-03

Latest circular

Tue, 19 Feb 2019

VAT: Making Tax Digital Advice note

Note on how to manage new arrangements with respect to VAT to ensure compliance

Mon, 11 Feb 2019

2019-03 Circular

Latest circular with information on:

• Spring Seminar
• Preparations for a no-deal Brexit and local elections
• Final local government finance settlement
• Parliamentary Inquiry into ethical standards in local government published
• HR Advice on Short Service Contracts and Dismissals
• Open letter to Councillors from NALC Chair
• Great British Spring Clean 2019
• Arnold-Baker on Local Council Administration 11th Edition

Mon, 04 Feb 2019

2019 Spring Seminar agenda

Agenda for the 2019 Spring Seminar event at Willersley Castle, Cromford, on April 1st.

Thu, 31 Jan 2019

Ethical Standards in Public Life - Parliamentary Inquiry - Media Release

NALC's media release on the publication of the Parliamentary Inquiry into ethical standards in local government.

Wed, 30 Jan 2019

NALC open letter to Councillors 2019

Letter from the Chair of NALC to all parish and town councillors

Thu, 24 Jan 2019

HR: Employment Contracts and short service dismissals

Employee's rights on a short term contract and how to avoid an employment tribunal

Mon, 21 Jan 2019

Elections 2019 Timetable

The elections timetable for the 2019 elections

Thu, 17 Jan 2019

Elections materials - Flyer

Editable flyer to encourage involvement in the elections

Thu, 17 Jan 2019

Elections materials - A4 poster

A4 editable poster to encourage candidates to stand

Thu, 17 Jan 2019

Elections materials -A3 poster

A3 editable poster to encourage candidates to stand

Thu, 17 Jan 2019

DALC Constitution

DALC's Constitution document, updated in 2018

Thu, 13 Dec 2018

Employment Briefing: Pay award for 2019 - 20

Clerk salary award for 2019-20

Mon, 10 Dec 2018

Tags: Employment, HR

2018 Circular 15

Latest news for the sector

Thu, 22 Nov 2018

Digital Mapping Toolkit

Toolkit to help councils start doing digital mapping - produced by NALC

Wed, 21 Nov 2018

Funding and Grants Bulletin - October 2018

Latest funding and grant opportunities

Mon, 15 Oct 2018

HR Advice:Tackling mental health problems

HR advice note on how councils can fulfill their duty of care

Thu, 27 Sep 2018

CCTV guidance note from Surveillance Commissioner Sept 2018

Sept 2018 letter sent to all parish and town councils regarding CCTV

Mon, 10 Sep 2018

Clerk National Salary Award 2018-19

Salary scales for 2018-19

Mon, 20 Aug 2018

Tags: Employment, HR

Grant Funding Bulletin - August 2018

Latest news on grant funds provided by NALC

Mon, 20 Aug 2018

HR briefing: Ledbury Report

HR implications and actions following the High Court Ruling against Ledbury TC

Sun, 10 Jun 2018

Good Councillor's Guide 2018

Essential reading for all councillors and council staff. Produced by the National Association of Local Councils

Wed, 23 May 2018