Documents

Displaying 61 to 90 of 352

DALC Constitution

DALC's Constitution document, updated in 2018

Thu, 13 Dec 2018

Employment Briefing: Pay award for 2019 - 20

Clerk salary award for 2019-20

Mon, 10 Dec 2018

Tags: Employment, HR

2018 Circular 15

Latest news for the sector

Thu, 22 Nov 2018

Digital Mapping Toolkit

Toolkit to help councils start doing digital mapping - produced by NALC

Wed, 21 Nov 2018

Funding and Grants Bulletin - October 2018

Latest funding and grant opportunities

Mon, 15 Oct 2018

HR Advice:Tackling mental health problems

HR advice note on how councils can fulfill their duty of care

Thu, 27 Sep 2018

CCTV guidance note from Surveillance Commissioner Sept 2018

Sept 2018 letter sent to all parish and town councils regarding CCTV

Mon, 10 Sep 2018

Clerk National Salary Award 2018-19

Salary scales for 2018-19

Mon, 20 Aug 2018

Tags: Employment, HR

Grant Funding Bulletin - August 2018

Latest news on grant funds provided by NALC

Mon, 20 Aug 2018

HR briefing: Ledbury Report

HR implications and actions following the High Court Ruling against Ledbury TC

Sun, 10 Jun 2018

Good Councillor's Guide 2018

Essential reading for all councillors and council staff. Produced by the National Association of Local Councils

Wed, 23 May 2018

Model Standing Orders 2018 - England

2018 updated Model Standing Orders for download

Mon, 09 Apr 2018

Consultation on National Planning Policy Framework 2018

Opportunity to provide comments on the consultation on the National Planning Policy Framework to contribute to the sector response from NALC - deadline 20 April 2018

Tue, 03 Apr 2018

The Good Councillor Guide to Finance and Transparency

An overview for Councillors on the requirements of the Transparency Code

Tue, 27 Mar 2018

2018 Changes made to the Practitioner's Guide

A list of the changes that were were incorporated into the 2018 Governance and Accountability for Smaller Councils: A Practitioner's Guide

Tue, 27 Mar 2018

2018 Timeline of Internal and External Audit processes

2018 Timeline to support completion of internal and external audit

Tue, 27 Mar 2018

2018 Spring Seminar programme

Programme for the 2018 Spring Seminar

Tue, 27 Mar 2018

GDPR - NALC Toolkit

Toolkit to support compliance with GDPR. Note that this document is 60 pages long.

Mon, 26 Feb 2018